My 6 Nations Team Of The Tournament So Far

Bored of counting the offsides and forward passes not spotted by the officials at the Millenium Stadium,  I thought instead I’d put together my team of the tournament so far. Feel free to disagree with me and let me know if I’ve left anybody obvious out in the comments…

1. Alex Corbisiero (England)
2. Rory Best (Ireland)
3. Martin Castrogiovanni (Italy)
4. Richie Gray (Scotland)
5. Pascal Papé (France)
6. Thierry Dusatoir (France)
7. Sergio Parisse (Italy)
8. David Denton (Scotland)
9. Lee Dickson (England)
10. Rhys Priestland (Wales)
11. George North (Wales)
12. Owen Farrell (England)
13. Jonathan Davies (Wales)
14. Tommy Bowe (Ireland)
15. Leigh Halfpenny (Wales)

Owen Farrell to kick from the tee unless it’s a long shot in which case Halfpenny can take over. Dusatoir and Parisse can have a fight over the captain’s armband. May the best man win.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close